Home > EVENT > A novice blogger

A novice blogger

A friend and avid photography supplier Mr.Ryann Elumba (Seed Interactive Multimedia Productions), invited me to be part of the Mindanao Bloggers Summit 2010 at Garden Orchid Hotel along with my logistic associates of my events team as technical staff – Jengko and Harvey.We’ve been planning it for months.I practically controlled the musical scoring the whole day.It was a compliant job for me.I even downloaded several songs online,uploaded pictures,and chatted friends over Facebook.I did the script and directed the Mindanao Bloggers Award 2010 that runned for less than half an hour.

The word Blog or Blogging is not new to me.Its existence in my vocabulary predated before Team Noynoy was conceived or Magkaribal was premiered.But it never latched my interest.I heard of Fashion Blogging,Food Blogging,Technology/Techy Blogging,etc.Its like a diary.In fact, i am an avid visitor of Manila Style of Blogspot.com. And every time i open my Wedding Magazines,Fashion Magazines like Preview and Metro,they talk about blogs.

I have several friends who are into blogging.For them its a diary open for public and open for criticisms – a diorama of their inner souls,their thoughts and feelings,their happiness and melancholy, their triumphs and dissapointments. An outlet of their inspired thoughts that crosses borders and stirs people,and it instigated me to start blogging.

I have been designing clothes professionally at the age of 20 (im now 28),i was still at the university then.I started my career in planning/styling  events like weddings over a couple of years ago.I have been doing floral design for several events too and i enjoyed it.But being a responsive citizen doesn’t end in just providing  clothes for the clientele, managing their weddings,make them bouquets and huge floral arrangements,or providing them beautiful props.It doesn’t end their.Communication is limited,there is an element that is missing, and that is communicating with other people expressing your discoveries of your daily life -what you have learned from it,how you develop it,your opinions and thoughts about it in large scale. It took years before i made certain or convinced myself to try blogging.Some friends like Ryann and Rhadem-friend from Cagayan de Oro City,also a novice blogger convinced me express my thoughts and feelings of my interests.

I didn’t realize the supremacy of blogging not until attending MBS 2010 and having a constant acquintance with brilliant people.It is a powerful tool.A tool that shapes the world and its future.A blogger is a reservoir of ideas, brilliant thoughts and aspirations. A blogger is a national circulation, a prime time show,a headline – truly a socially responsive citizen.

My mind works,my finger walks. Let me work the blank canvass in VERBALIZED.

MBS 2010

Mae Paner (a.k.a. Juana Change) with Gerry Abierra,I,Rhadem Morados(CDO),Harvey Falcasantos,Cedrick Zabala,and Ryann Elumba

Categories: EVENT
  1. tim
    November 5, 2010 at 1:54 am

    wow, this is cool, but it’s done yeah.. well, blogging for me is one of the best thing to do, it is expressing your self and in a way that you want it to be. Nobody would dictate you or nobody would tell you, i have to edit it becuase it is not good. It is your self, that makes it awesome.. happy to find you!

    • November 7, 2010 at 8:09 pm

      Daghang Salamat Tim. Im honing my new discovered craft. I miss you.Hope to see ypu in Davao again when i get there soon.

  2. November 5, 2010 at 3:09 am

    wow joe, im impressed…. ehhehehehehe good job.. i tot ako lang ang may nilulutong bago…..hehehe

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

